1. What is the minimum age for holding office in the Lok Sabha?

A. 18 Years

B. 21 years

E. 25 Years

D. 30 years

2. A motion of no confidence against the Government can be introduced in:

A. Rajya Sabha

B. Lok Sabha

C. Both A & B

D. Neither A nor B

3. How many sessions of the Lok Sabha take place in a year?

A. 2 B. 3 C. 4 D. 5

4. Which of the following is not sessions of the Lok Sabha?

- A. Budget Session
- B. Monsoon Session
- C. Summer Session
- D. Winter Session

5. The budget is also known as:

A. Annual Financial Statement

- B. Monthly Financial Statement
- C. Receipt and Expenditure Statement
- D. Taxation Statement

6. The Parliament of India consists of the following:

A. President

- B. Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha
- *C*. Both A and B
 - D. None of the above

Correct Answer: C

- 7. Who decides whether a bill is a Money Bill or not?
- A. President
- B. Prime Minister
- C. Speaker of the Lok Sabha

D. Finance Minister

Correct Answer: C

8. Which of the following article of the Indian Constitution deals with the constitution of the Parliament of India:

- A. Article 73 150
- *B*. Article 79 122
 - C. Article 72 130
 - D. Article 78 132

Correct Answer: B

- 9. The Lok Sabha is also known as:
- A. Council of states
- B. The Upper House
- C. The House of the People
- D. Parliament

10. The chairman of the Rajya Sabha is the:

A. President of India

B. Vice President of India

C. Prime Minister of India

D. None of the above

11. The members of Lok Sabha hold office for the term of:

A. Two Year

B. Three Year

C. Four Year

D. Five Year

12. The Council of States in India is generally known as:

A. Rajya Sabha

- B. Lok Sabha
- C. Parliament
- D. None of These

- 13. Who Elect the members of the Rajya Sabha?
- A. Elected member of Lok Sabha
- B. Elected member of Legislative Assembly
 - C. Both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
 - D. None of These

14. The minimum age for a person to become a member of Rajya Sabha is:

A. 25

B. 20

<u>C.</u> 30

D. None of These

15. In the Rajya Sabha, the President can appoint how many representatives:

- A. 10
- B. 11
- <u>¢.</u>12
- D. 15

16. Which of the following is not an eligibility qualification for the Lok Sabha:

A. Must be citizen of India

B. Must be of age 25 or above

C. Must not be unsound mind

D. Must be physically fit

17. What is the maximum strength (number of members) of the Lok Sabha envisaged by the Constitution:

A. 545

- B. 550
 - C. 552
 - D. 560

18. The Head of the Lok Sabha is the following:

A. Speaker

B. Chairman

C. Prime Minister

D. President

Correct Answer: A

19. The term of the Rajya Sabha is:

A. 5 Year

B. 6 Year

C. 4 Year

D. None of These

Correct Answer: D

20. Who give the permission to introduce Budget in the Parliament:

A. Speaker

B. President

C. Prime Minister

D. Vice President

Correct Answer: B

- 21. The Parliament of India consists of the following:
- A. President and Lok Sabha
- B. Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
- 🖉. President, Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha
- D. None of These

22. Which of the following statements is incorrect?

A. Members of Lok Sabha are directly elected by the eligible voters

- B. Money Bills can only be introduced in Lok Sabha
- C. The Vice-President of India is the ex-officio Chairman of Rajya Sabha
- Ø. President nominates four members of Anglo-Indian Community to Lok Sabha

Correct Answer: D

23. Which of the following statements is not correct about the Rajya Sabha?

A Rajya Sabha is a permanent body

B It was duly constituted for the first time on April 3,1952

C Twelve of Rajya Sabha members are nominated by the President

D'One-third of its members retire every year

Correct Answer: D

24. What type of Power is exercised by the parliament of India?

A. Legislative, Executive

B. Financial, Judiciary

C. Judiciary, Electoral

D. Legislative, Executive, Judiciary, Financial, Electoral

Correct Answer: D

25. How many members can be nominated to Lok Sabha by President?

K.0

- B. 1
- C. 2
- D. 3

Correct Answer: C

26. What is the maximum gap/interval between two sessions of parliament?

A. 30 days

B. 50 days

C. 6 months

D. 12 months

Correct Answer: C

- 27. The law created by a legislature is called?
- A. Money Bill
- ↗B. Legislation or statutory law

C. Budget

D. None of the above

Correct Answer: B

28. Which among the following has the power tolegislate on the matters which are neither in the UnionList, nor in the State list nor in the Concurrent list ofthe Constitution of India?

🗡. Parliament

- B. State Legislatures
- C. Both State legislatures and Parliament
- D. Neither Parliament nor State legislature

Correct Answer: A

29. What is the tenure of individual Rajya Sabha members?

- A. 3 years
- B. 4 years

C. 5 years

D. 6 years

Correct Answer: D

30. What is the Quorum required for functioning of either house of Parliament?

A. 1/ 10th B. 1/ 5th C. 2/ 3rd D. 1/ 3rd

Correct Answer: Assss